Credit: Adela Sznajder and ESL

Jabbi win Heroic’s first HLTV MVP award

Jakob "Jabbi" Nygaard was named the most valuable player of the tournament after Heroic’s Grand Final win.

For the first time in history, a player from Heroic won an MVP award after their win in Washington last night.

Jakob "Jabbi" Nygaard was named MVP by HLTV, while BLAST awarded the prize to Casper "cadiaN" Møller. The two Heroic players were the highest-rated players on the team, while Nikola 'NiKo' Kovač was the highest-rated player in the tournament. Despite winning the BLAST Premier Fall Finals in Copenhagen last year, Heroic did not win the MVP award at that event. Helvijs "broky" Saukants won the award in Copenhagen.

Highest-rated players of BLAST Spring Finals:

1. NiKo - 1.28 rating

2. blameF - 1.27 rating

3. Ax1Le - 1.24 rating

4. mONESY - 1.23 rating

5. Twistzz - 1.20 rating

6. cadiaN - 1.20 rating

7. sh1ro - 1.19 rating

8. jabbi - 1.18 rating

Most HLTV MVP medals:

1. s1mple - 21 medals

2. device - 19 medals

3. ZywOo - 15 medals

4. GeT_RiGhT - 10 medals

5. kennyS - 10 medals

Share article

Related news