CS:GO, Counter-Strike

Credit: Helena Kristiansson ESL

All Major MVP winners in CS:GO history

From KennyS and JW to device and rain - Here's the full list of Major MVPs!

To win the ‘Most Valuable Player’ award at a CS:GO Major championship is, without doubt, one of the biggest and most prestigious accolades to grab as an individual in competitive Counter-Strike. It’s not only a testament to one’s heroics on the biggest stage of the game, but it’s also an opportunity to cement your name in the history of CS:GO.

The latest addition to the list is Outsiders' Dzhami "Jame" Ali after his incredible performance at IEM Rio Major where he carried his team to the overall victory.

Down below you’ll find all the previous Major MVP’s dating back to the very first Major tournament in 2013.  

DreamHack Winter 2013 - Jesper "JW" Wecksell

EMS One Katowice 2014 - Jarosław "pashaBiceps" Jarząbkowski

ESL One Cologne 2014 - Adam "friberg" Friberg

DreamHack Winter 2014 - Vincent "Happy" Schopenhauer

ESL One Katowice 2015 - Olof "olofmeister" Kajbjer

ESL One Cologne 2015 - Robin "flusha" Rönnquist

DreamHack Cluj-Napoca 2015 - Kenny "kennyS" Schrub

MGL Columbus 2016 - Marcelo "coldzera" David

ESL One Cologne 2016 - Marcelo "coldzera" David

ELEAGUE Major 2017 - Markus "Kjaerbye" Kjærbye

PGL Major Krakow 2017 - Dauren "AdreN" Kystaubayev

ELEAGUE Major 2018 - Tarik "tarik" Celik

FACEIT Major 2018 - Nicolai "device" Reedtz

IEM Katowice 2019 - Emil "Magisk" Reif

StarLadder Major Berlin 2019 - Nicolai "device" Reedtz

PGL Major Stockholm 2021 - Oleksandr "s1mple" Kostyliev

PGL Major Antwerp 2022 – Håvard "rain" Nygaard

IEM Rio Major 2022 - Dzhami "Jame" Ali

Share article


Latest news

All matches
Currently no live matches