All European RMR teams have been found - See the list here

Astralis became one of the last teams to secure qualification.

32 EU teams are ready to fight for 16 tickets to IEM Rio in November. The 32 teams will be separated into two qualifiers called EU RMR A and EU RMR B. Both groups will be played as a LAN tournament in Malta from 4/10-9/10.

12 teams were already guaranteed a spot in the tournament based on their performance from the last Major. Copenhagen Flames was also qualified but had to forfeit their spot after they sold the entire roster during the summer.

EU RMR Group A:

FaZe, Team Spirit, Ninjas in Pyjamas, G2, Cloud9, Bad News Eagles.

EU RMR Group B:

NAVI, ENCE, Heroic, Team Vitality, BIG, Outsiders.

The teams will be joined by the qualifiers from the four open qualifiers event.

Qualifiers from 1st open qualifier: Sprout, Team Falcons, MOUZ, Aurora Gaming, and OG

Qualifiers from 2nd open qualifier: Fnatic, K23, forZe, and Monte

Qualifiers from 3rd open qualifier: Eternal Fire, Sangal Esports, B8, FANTASY, ECSTATIC

Qualifiers from 4th open qualifier: SAW, Astralis, HEET, 1win, GamerLegion, Benched Heroes

Share article

Latest news